Icon of Digitalization

Digitalization

Exploring together the opportunities of the digital transformation for the agro-food sector

The digital transformation that has already begun in agriculture and the food industry opens up new horizons and offers new opportunities for innovation. At the same time, the industry is facing new questions and challenges. A common understanding of the opportunities will strengthen Switzerland's agro-food sector.

Digitalisation is of central importance for the future of Switzerland. Numerous events have taken place and continue to take place around this topic, and all sectors of the agri-food business are also involved. With the help of digitalisation, businesses can develop commercially, agriculture can develop more successfully on the markets and resource efficiency can be increased in general.

In order to deal with this complex topic in a targeted manner and continuesly the involvement of all parties is required. The innovation group makes it possible to bring all participants together and to work together constantly on this exciting and complex topic. Numerous partner events support and help to highlight the diversity.

The Innovation Group involves a wide range of actors and disciplines, from agronomists to computer scientists, engineers, nutritionists and consumer research specialists. This allows a holistic aproach of the complex topics.

Current topics are digital solutions for agriculture and consumer research as well as platforms that bring farmers and customers together.

Target group

The Innovation Group is targeted for everybody, who is involved in digital transformation.

Steering group

The Innovation Group is supported by a steering group operating through the agro-food chain. The steering group consists of the following persons:

  • Anken Thomas, Agroscope, thomas.anken@agroscope.admin.ch
  • Umstätter Christina, Agroscope, christina.umstaetter@agroscope.admin.ch
  • Dispute Bernhard, BFH HAFL, bernhard.streit@bfh.ch
  • Denkel Christoph, BFH HAFL, christoph.denkel@bfh.ch
  • Gyoervary Erika, CSEM, erika.gyoervary@csem.ch
  • Walter Achim, ETHZ, achim.walter@usys.ethz.ch
  • Perez Eduardo, ETHZ, eduardo.perez@usys.ethz.ch
  • Christ Oliver, FHSG, oliver.christ@fhsg.ch
  • Prenzler Jürgen, NTB Buchs, juergen.prenzler@ntb.ch
  • Bocek Thomas, HSR, thomas.bocek@hsr.ch
  • Stiller Burkard, Uni ZH, stiller@ifi.uzh.ch
  • Brombach Christine, ZHAW, broc@zhaw.ch
  • Dessimoz Christophe, SIB, christophe.dessimoz@unil.ch

Memberarea

Contents and further information of all events. Members only.

Logindaten vergessen? Schreib’ uns!

Noch kein Mitglied? Alle Vorteile auf einem Blick!